Support Us
Support Us

The Anam Cara Heritage Society

The Anam Cara Heritage Society honors and recognizes those individuals who have made provisions for Saint Patrick High School in a farsighted way. They have committed to securing the future of the school by naming Saint Patrick as beneficiary in a will, trust, life insurance policy, or other planned giving vehicle. This intention is a commitment in faith and dedication to the mission of Saint Patrick High School.

Anam Cara is Gaelic for “Soul Friend.” “In the early Celtic church, a person who acted as a teacher, companion, or spiritual guide was called an anam cara. It originally referred to someone to whom you confessed, revealing the hidden intimacies of your life. With the anam cara you could share your innermost self, your mind and your heart. This friendship was an act of recognition and belonging.”

Reprinted with permission from Anam Cara, A Book of Celtic Wisdom by John O’Donohue, ©1984, HarperCollins Publishers.

We invite you to become an Anam Cara of Saint Patrick High School. For information on becoming a member, please contact Gary D. Santella at 773-282-8844 ext. 224 or We are grateful to those members of the Anam Cara Heritage Society whose names are listed below.

Mr. Roger M. Alcock ’34*
Mr. August J. Aquila ’62 & Ms. Emily Haliziw
Dr. Frank S. Baleiko ’60*
Mr. Robert Bantens ’62
Mr. James J. Barrett*
Mr. & Mrs. Paul Benson ’79
Mr. William M. Berry ’37*
Mr. John E. Blazina ’74
Mr. John L. Blockhan ’40*
Mr. Frank V. Boyle ’22*
Mr. Bruce J. Brizzolara ’60
Dr. & Mrs. Joseph G. Burke ’66
Mr. Paul F. Carbonaro ’72
Mr. George Corbett*
Ms. Marjorie Corbly*
Mr. Kenneth J. Creech ’82
Mr. & Mrs. Timothy J. Cunningham ’67
Michael J. Daly ’63 and Janet H. Daly Trust
Mr. & Mrs. Brian P DeGustino ’91
Mr. William J. Delaney*
Mr. Louis J. DeSalvo ’62*
Mr. & Mrs. Mark J. Ellsworth ’80
Mr. Richard J. Essig ’43*
Mr. & Mrs. Eugene L. Ferretti ’64
Mr. John C. Fitzpatrick ’58
Ms. Frances E. & Mary H. Flood Trust*
Lady Elizabeth Gallagher
Mr.* & Mrs. Ettore Giovannetti
Mr. & Mrs. David P. Glatz ’86
Mr. Robert J. Hannon ’67*
Mrs. & Mrs. Robert J. Hauser ’63
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph F. Heffernan ’54
Mr. Gerald M. Hlivko ’68*
Mr. & Mrs. Spencer B. Isola ’58
Mr. John Izzo ’61
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas A. Johnson ’65
Dr. & Mrs. Ernest J. Kaminski ’74
Mr. Ronald G. Kapolnek ’76*
Mr. Kyran A. Kennedy ’67
Mr. & Mrs. James E. Kinnu ’48
Mr. Richard M. Klimmer ’60*
Mr. Frederick J. Knox ’48
Mr. & Mrs. James E. Koenig ’65
Mr. Albert V. Konar*
Ms. Elizabeth M. Konar*
Mr. & Mrs. Darren M. Kriston ’87
Dr. & Mrs. Dennis E. Kroll ’65
Mr. & Mrs. Alexander Kuhn ’47
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Kunio ’64
Mr. Max Kurland*
Mr. Joseph F. LaManna ’77
Mr. & Mrs. Daniel J. Lenckos ’63
Mr. & Mrs. James E. Leonard ’65
Mr. Robert T. Leonardo ’97
Ms. Norah Lex
Mr. Frank M. Lowery ’35*
Mr. Joseph P. McHugh ’44*
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Mendes ’84
Mr. & Mrs. William G. Merkle ’73
Mr. Roy Gordon Mersch*
Dr. & Mrs. Gerard J. Mikol ’58
Mr. Thomas J. Moore ’72
Mr. William J. Morris ’40*
Mr. & Mrs. Patrick J. Murphy ’66
Dr. & Mrs. Patrick J. Murphy ’60
Estate of Laurence Myers*
Mr. & Mrs. John A. Nemeth ’78
Mr. Kenneth W. Newton ’48
Ms. K. Angela O’Donnell*
Mr. & Mrs. Norman T. Olson ’62
Mr. & Mrs. Michael G. O’Rourke ’86
Mr. Alexander R. Patt ’03
Mr. Raymond J. Peifer ’45*
Mr. & Mrs. Rich Peters ’72
Mr.* & Mrs. Louis H. Polka ’51
Mr. Victor P. Ramacciotti ’65*
Ms. Judith Rice
Ms. Mary Jo Rice
Mr. Frank S. Rivara ’44*
Hon. Richard R. Rochester ’49*
Mr. Joseph A. Ruggerio ’58*
Mrs. Dorothy A. Rzeszutko
Mr. Kenneth J. Rzeszutko ’61
Mr. Donald N. Schaefer, Jr. ’68*
Mr. Charles J. Schmidt*
Dr. Joseph G. Schmidt
Mr. & Mrs. Walter T. Schmit ’49
Mr. John S. Schmitt*
Mr. & Mrs. Michael P. Schmitt ’75
Mr. Lowell I. Stahl ’52
Mr. & Mrs. Wayne M. Suerth ’63
Mr. & Mrs. Michael A. Ungari ’63
Mr. Andrew Vuco*
Mr. Philip J. Warman ’46
Mr. Robert J. Wilczek ’61*
Mr. Stephen A. Witek*
Mr. Thaddeus J. Wnek*
Ms. Dorothy Woodrich*


5900 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago, IL 60634