Support Us
Support Us

The President’s Crystal Shamrock Award

The President’s Crystal Shamrock Award is the highest award given by Saint Patrick High School. This award is presented annually to an individual(s) with a public profile of excellent standing and reputation; committed to education, public life and the advancement of society; and committed to the mission and philosophy of Saint Patrick High School.


Past Recipients

2017 Dr. Joseph G. Schmidt
2011 Thomas Davies ’64
Elyse Meredith Roberts
Brothers of the Christian Schools
2010 Most Rev. Thad Jakubowski, D.D.
2009 Peter Bensinger
2006 Francis Cardinal George
 2005 John & Kathleen (Kernan) Buck
2004 Robert Scarpelli ’70
2002 Edwin “Max” Kurland
 2000 Lowell & Nancy Stahl
1999 Elaine Schuster
1999 Paul Valas
1998 Ray Meyer
1997 Pat Conroy
 1996 Phil Corboy


5900 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago, IL 60634